OIO Artistic Staff

Artistic Staff 2022

Additional members of the artistic staff will be announced Fall 2021

Directors, Conductors, Designers

  • Thomas Cockrell, OIO artistic director; music director and conductor, La rondine and A Little Night Music
  • Caleb Harris, music director and conductor, Così fan tutte
  • Robert Swedberg, stage director, La rondine and Così fan tutte; Yoga for Performers
  • JJ Hudson stage director, A Little Night Music and Pinocchio, movement/stage skills instructor
  • Richard Dunham, lighting director
  • Jaye Beetem, scenic designer and technical director
  • Kim Welborn, costume designer

Music Staff

  • Catherine Cook, vocal instructor June 2-July 2
  • Louis Menendez, senior vocal coach

Technical Staff

  •  Carol Brian, production stage manager

Inspiration Point Fine Arts
16311 US-62
Eureka Springs, AR 72632

Artist inquiries

General inquiries

Opera in the Ozarks
P O Box 127
Eureka Springs, Arkansas 72632


Opera in the Ozarks does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations. Opera in the Ozarks is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit company.